OUR TEAM

Executive Officers

A headshot of Don Immel

Don Immel

Superintendent

Contact

Email: don@penndel.org

BIO

Don Immel is a graduate of Valley Forge Christian College (’82) and Ashland Theological Seminary (’84), with a concentration in Pastoral Psychology and Counseling from Emerge Ministries, Akron Ohio. He is presently completing his Doctor of Ministry degree through Southeastern University. In full time ministry since 1982, he has served as a youth pastor, pastoral counselor, and since 1989, as lead pastor in Uniontown, Pa (18 years) and New Stanton, Pa (6 years). Additionally, Don served the PennDel Ministry Network as a presbyter from 1997-2013, until the time of his election as Secretary-Treasurer. In May of 2018 he was elected as the Pennsylvania-Delaware District Superintendent serving over 400 churches and 1,200 ministers. He is married to Robin, and has three children: Benjamin, Rebecca, and Donnie, and three grandchildren.

A headshot of Steve DeFrain

Steve DeFrain

Assistant Superintendent

Contact

Email: SRDeFrain@valleyforge.edu

BIO

Steve DeFrain pastored Morning Star Fellowship for thirty-eight years in Bechtelsville, Pennsylvania. Over the years, the church experienced steady and consistent growth, which enabled them to plant six churches. They have two sons, who are also in full time ministry. Steven, who is married to Leah, planted Journey Church in Phoenixville, PA along with four additional campuses. Ryan, who is married to Tiffany, are campus pastors at Morning Star Fellowship in Quakertown, PA.

In October 2019, Steve joined the University of Valley Forge where he serves as the VP of Development and Church Relations. He has been married for over forty years to Liz, who serves as Women’s Director for the PennDel Ministry Network. Together they enjoy spending time with their seven grandchildren.

A headshot of Reverand Jeff Marshall

Jeff Marshall

Secretary-Treasurer & World Missions Director

Contact

Email: jeff@penndel.org

BIO

Jeff Marshall was born and raised in Pittsburgh, PA. He is a graduate of Asbury College and earned a Master’s Degree from Regent University.  Jeff has served as a juvenile counselor, youth pastor, young adult pastor, assistant pastor and elementary school principal. He planted New Day Assembly of God church in Upper Saint Clair, PA in 2000 where he served for 17 years as lead pastor. Additionally, Jeff served as Presbyter of the South West Metro Section located in the Pittsburgh area.  Jeff has been married to Cathy since 1983.  They have four children and two grandchildren.

Department Directors

A headshot of George Krebs

George Krebs

Kids Ministries Director

Contact

Email: george@penndel.org

Liz DeFrain

Women’s Ministries Director

Contact

Email: liz@penndelwomen.com

BIO

Liz DeFrain is an ordained minister, conference and retreat speaker and serves as the Women’s Ministries Director for the PennDel Ministry Network of the Assemblies of God. As a first generation Christian, she appreciates the gift of salvation and wants everyone to experience a real relationship with Jesus Christ. For the past 25 years, she has served in ministry alongside her husband, Steve DeFrain, and understands life in ministry. She loves people, excellence and seeing the next generation of women embrace everything that God desires for them.

 

Fun fact: Liz is a twin, and many times her sister, Theresa, is mistaken for her. Theresa loves people too, so it’s all good!

Sharon Poole

Girls Ministries Director

A headshot of Tom Rees

Tom Rees

Men’s Ministries & Home Missions Director

Contact

Email: tom@penndel.org

Lee Rogers

District Youth Director

Contact

Email: lee@penndel.org

Steve Steffel

Royal Rangers District Commander

Contact

Email: ssteffel@verizon.net

Jason Tourville

Minister Care & Church Recalibration Director

Contact

Email: jason@penndel.org

BIO

Jason is a graduate of the University of Valley Forge (’95) where he earned his BA in Pastor Studies and the Assemblies of God Theological Seminary (’02) where he received his MA in Counseling.  In full-time ministry since 1995, he has served as youth pastor, executive pastor and lead pastor at two of our Network churches: Abington, PA (seven years) and Shrewsbury, PA (seven years).  He is the author of a number of books including Better Together, The 5-Shifts and a Discipleship Training Series.  He is married to his Californian girl Rene’ and they have four children: Josia, Daniel, Lydia and Sarah.

Finance Department

Rhonda Imes

Accounts Receivable

Contact

Email: rhonda@penndel.org

Linda Reynolds

Accounts Payable

Contact

Email: linda@penndel.org

A headshot of Lynette Provard

Lynette Provard

Secretary to the Secretary-Treasurer

Contact

Email: lynette@penndel.org

A headshot of Stephen Provard

Stephen Provard

Business Administrator

Contact

Email: sprovard@penndel.org

Crystal Hoffman

Bookkeeper

Contact

Email: choffman@penndel.org

Administrative Assistants

A headshot of Susan Lanza

Susan Lanza

Secretary to the Superintendent

Contact

Email: slanza@penndel.org

Jan Krebs

Christian Education Assistant

Contact

Email: jan@penndel.org

A headshot of Robin Immel

Robin Immel

Women In Ministry Coordinator & Archives Administrator

Contact

Email: robin@penndel.org

A headshot of Danielle Debley

Danielle Debley

Assistant to Tom Rees & Jason Tourville

Contact

Email: danielle@penndel.org

Wanda Bunker

Assistant to Liz DeFrain

Contact

Email: wanda@penndelwomen.com

A headshot of Jessica Jones

Jessica Jones

Assistant to Lee Rogers

Contact

Email: jessica@penndel.org

Leah Baney

Youth Events Assistant

Contact

Email: LBaney@penndel.org

Communications Department

Brandon Martinelli

Communications Lead

Contact

Email: bmartinelli@penndel.org

Carole Bongiorno

Graphic Designer

Contact

Email: carole@penndel.org

Mark Gettis

Youth Creative Media Lead

Contact

Email: mark@penndel.org

Sammie Kreischer

Graphic & Web Designer

A headshot of Ron Sanderson

Ron Sanderson

Information Technologies

Sue Stumpo

Receptionist

Contact

Email: sue@penndel.org